Yeats Day 2018 Thanks

Jun 18, 2018

A thank you note to all the organisers and participants of the Yeats Day and Lily Lolly Yeats Festivals 2018.

Yeats Day Festival 2018 and Lily Lolly Craftfest have both been a great success, even with darker skies than we might have liked. We've had a fantastic two weeks of events, with amazing talent, poetry, performance, art, craft, music and delicious food!

It remains now to thank so many people who help make it possible to run these festivals: Caitriona Yeats, the board of Yeats Society Sligo, its members and patrons, poet in residence Alice Lyons, staff of Yeats Society Sligo, Eve Lunn, committee members Martina Hamilton, Catherine Fanning, Ursula O'Shea and Jackie McMullen, Deirdre Lunn, and Malcolm Hamilton.

Eileen Monahan for her great sponsorship of Mr Yeats, O'Hehirs Bakery for the fab cake, Hargadons Pub, Drumcliffe Churchyard, Eily Kilgannon School of Speech and Drama and Pat and Anne Carton's Creche, Cillian Rogers, Grainne McCoole and The WRITE STUFF Kids Club for their great work with the Yeats lovers of the future.

John O'Dea, IT Sligo Choir, Printfix and all the great participants of the Vintage Variety Show, The Rabbit's Riot Theatre Company, Our speakers Sinead McCoole, Michael, Kenny, Paul Murray; Brian Flynn, Sligo Central Library, Sligo County Council, Sligo Tourist Office, Drumcliffe Rathcormac TidyTowns, staff at Hamilton Gallery, staff at The Factory Performance Space.

Barry McKinnon, Eva Murray, Maura McTighe, Paula Lahiff & The Poetry Circle, Eilo Molloy, Maura McTighe, Stella Mew, Sushi Sisters, George & Tina McGoldrick & The Rose of Innisfree Tourboat, Prof Seán Golden, Callan Tansey, The Sligo Champion.

Wonderful musicians, June McCormack and Michael Rooney, artists and craftspeople for exhibitions and workshops, Eddie Shanahan for hosting Conversation with Designers - and to everyone else that worked tirelessly behind the scenes.

And last but not least, to everyone who attended, enjoyed and participated in the many events of the festivals - without your participation it wouldn't be worth it. We hope to see you again next year!!